I never really was a blog follower until I discovered and cultivated an addiction to Tastespotting.com. Even though Tastespotting isn’t a blog, it showcases different recipes that various owners of food blogs have crafted in their expensive cookware and KitchenAid stand mixers, and so gorgeously captured in photographs with their expensive cameras in their homes that have the most amazing natural light. Since I have no expensive cookware, KitchenAid stand mixer, expensive camera, or a house with gorgeous natural light this will not be a food blog. I love to cook, though! So I will share some recipes that I have loved making, and would love to make.

Early this year I became a mother of 3 gorgeous children all at once! No. They aren’t triplets, they’re my step-children. Jacob is 7, Christina is 5, and Aden will be 4 in a couple of weeks. These kids are the most rowdy sort and they say some things that make me laugh until I cry. They also sometimes frustrate me until I cry. Later in the year I became a real mother. I had my first baby. He’s now 11 weeks old, and his name is Owen. I’ll probably share some cute pictures and stories of all my children with you, as well!

I mentioned that I gained four kids this year, but I would be remiss if I didn’t mention the father of these kids! Scott and I have been married since March. He’s been gone for almost 4 of the 9 months that we’ve been married. He’s in the Army and had to leave for training a few times before he deployed in November. We’ve got a little over 10 months of this deployment remaining, and I’m already losing my marbles. I’ll chit-chat about that, too.

Until next time,
Sarah Beth

